Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Frustration…again

1 Comment


 

I was about half way through my baby blanket when I spread it out to look at it on the bed to have a look at how it was turning out. Now, I know I have laid it out before to look at it, but was apparently drunk each time, because I noticed it was doing this weird wavy thing on the side, and there were whole chunks of rows that were either tighter or had fewer stitches, and chunks of rows that were longer.

Needless to say that wasn’t going to pass.

Luckily I was already mad at the blanket and felt great satisfaction in ripping it out.

So if you’ve ever wanted to see what 280 g of yarn looked like all kinky and laying on the floor, here you have it.

I’m giving the blanket one more chance, and if it doesn’t start looking the way I want it to…well I’m not sure what I’ll do. Maybe a nice fire. (kidding). Wish me luck!

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “Frustration…again

  1. Pingback: Toothless Amigrumi « Blanket of Doom

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers