Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Infinity Scarf

2 Comments


Friday I had decided to challenge myself to create a scarf in half an hour. Well that didn’t work out too well. I wasn’t happy with the size and the length, so about half way into the project I decided to start over.

This is what resulted: 20121001-142925.jpg

This one is loosely based off the same pattern. And by loosely, I mean loosely.

I ended up using a size P hook and a foundation chain of 70 stitches. This made it long enough to wrap around my neck twice comfortably. I didn’t do the ribbing that the pattern called for, mostly because I got distracted while I was working it and was too lazy to pull it out again.

All in all, it took about an hour and a half to work. Had it been smaller I could have done it in the 30 minutes, so perhaps the challenge isn’t failed after all.

20121001-142938.jpg

I’m going to keep my eye out to see if I can find more 30 minute projects, this was kinda fun.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

2 thoughts on “Infinity Scarf

  1. Do you sell the Pokemon blankets anywhere? It looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers