Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Welcome To Doom!

Leave a comment


A year ago a friend and I started a knit and crochet project at our school. During that time, we created a series of three blankets that could only be described by one word: Doom.

These blankets were doomed to begin with. We were working with scraps of donated yarn that hardly matched anything. She was crocheting and I was knitting. We weren’t using any pattern. Naturally, the first one came out pretty terrible, but that didn’t stop us. We made a second and then a third, the third one the worst of all as it was lined with purple and green fringe.

Sadly, these blankets were so terrible that my computer has completely rejected my attempts at capturing them, throwing their files from the hard drive when I wasn’t looking. However, I am sure there are surviving pictures somewhere.

Since that time, I have continued knitting, creating some projects that are equally as hideous and some that are not so much. I have decided that it is finally time to share my “talents” with the world. So sit back, relax, and enjoy the doom.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

