Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Epic Blanket of….Win?

1 Comment


I’ve gone completely crazy and begun work on another blanket. This one is going to be a king-sized blanket, created in a quilted style.

The block patterns come from this 200 Knitted Blocks, a book that I happened upon at a used book sale and someone had to talk me into purchasing it. Since then I have found it immensely useful in a number of projects.

The size of the blanket is making for slow progress, as I designed it to have many repeated squares. In hindsight, this was probably not the best idea as making the same squares over and over again has proven to be relatively boring.

Seen here are one type of square being used in the blanket. 19 of these squares in fact, and I must say I am glad to have these squares finished.

As you can see from the picture, a number of the squares ended up being in off black. A word to the wise, keeping your yarn all in one place can lead to mishaps when grabbing for yarn in the dark. The flash seems to have exaggerated the color difference, which I hope won’t show up as badly in the final product.

Now that those squares are finished it is on to the next set!

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “Epic Blanket of….Win?

  1. Pingback: Epic Blanket of…Win? Part 2 « Blanket of Doom

Leave a Reply

