Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Adventures With Crochet

Leave a comment


Lately I’ve been getting bored with knitting. Possibly because I’ve been working on my epic blanket of win, which has been getting really repetitive as of late. As a result I decided to learn how to crochet, something I’ve been meaning to learn for some time but had yet to do it successfully.

Here it is, my first crocheted project. It’s supposed to be a beanie, but it turned out…horrible. It’s huge and misshaped. I’m not sure really how that happened, I followed the pattern and my stitches are pretty consistent, so perhaps it’s supposed to look that way.

The pattern to create this came from the teaching yourself to crochet book that came with my beginners kit. I purchased the kit a few years ago, but I noticed all the patterns in the book were really old fashioned once I got around to trying some out. Turns out the book was made in the 80’s. Weird.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

