Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Epic Blanket of…Win? Part 3

2 Comments


I am pleased to report that the epic blanket project is coming along very well. I am now almost finished making the second to last type of block.

This is by far the most annoying type of block I have made. Once again the pattern comes from the book 200 Knitted Blocks, as do all the other blocks in this blanket. However, this block didn’t really need a pattern, as it is just a square made using the stocking knit stitch.

I personally hate the stocking knit stitch, I was excited when I learned it way back when, but I’m over it. I would go as far to say that I’d even rather use a garter stitch for the whole project in place of the stocking knit stitch. So lets just say I’m going to be beyond happy when I finish with these blocks.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

2 thoughts on “Epic Blanket of…Win? Part 3

  1. Pingback: Epic Blanket of….Win? Part 4 « Blanket of Doom

  2. Pingback: Epic Blanket of…Win? Part 5 « Blanket of Doom

Leave a Reply

