Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Teeny Preemie Beanie

Leave a comment


The other day, I came across this ultra cute beanie pattern on the Lion Brand yarn website. It was so adorable that I just had to make it right away.

I was surprised that this pattern called for the use of an I hook, it being for tiny babies I thought that ti would use something smaller. However, this was a pleasant surprise as it meant that the pattern would take less time. This one took me about two hours.

Instead of using ribbon for the contrasting color on this hat, I used yarn instead. It makes the contrast a bit more subtle, and is much softer than any of the ribbon I had available at the time.

Originally I wanted to add a flower decoration to make the hat a bit more feminine, but was unable to find a pattern that didn’t completely overwhelm the hat. Perhaps another time.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

