Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Knitted Gas Mask Part 2

Leave a comment


Working the nose cone is going to be the most difficult part of this pattern. I spent a great deal of time thinking about the best way to shape it.

I figured I would make a strip to go around the nose cone, but that leaves the bottom portion.

At first, I decided I would make a square and just sew it into the strip that goes around it. However, once I got about half way through making the square, I realized that it would not only be really difficult to shape properly, but it would be really bulky in areas.

I decided to go with a circle instead. I used double point needles and took a wild guess about how many stitches to cast on. I also worked this section in a stocking knit stitch. After getting part way through, I was happy to find that my random guess about circumference wasn’t too much bigger than what I had in my head. I think I’m starting to get good at this whole pattern writing thing.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

