Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Big Knit Beanie

Leave a comment


After much searching, I finally found a pattern to make with my huge knitting needles. When I came across this knit hat pattern, I was so excited. Unfortunately, my hat didn’t come out quite as nice as the ones pictured.

I debated about the yarn choice at first, it called for something chunky and the yarn I used, while not being the same one featured in the pattern, was indeed chunky.

There was no gauge to this pattern, so I had to start it over a couple of times, since my first few attempts came out too small. I ended up casting on 50 stitches instead of the 31 called for by the pattern.

I made the bow on size 13 needles to make it smaller than the one pictured with the pattern. I kind of like the smaller bow personally, but I’ve always been one for more subtle accents.

I really like this pattern, I think I might have to make it again using the yarn type that it originally called for so that I can do it justice.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

