Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Tabby Tam Part 2

Leave a comment


After pulling out my tam earlier this week and starting anew on bigger needles, I have finally reached the point in the pattern where I’m cabling. Yay!

I’ve only done one round of cables so far, so you have to squint to see them in the picture, but I promise they are there. I really enjoy doing cables, and this hat is extra fun because I get to do them all the way around it.

I was having some issues with the hat early on because there are so many stitches in it they started falling off the ends of my needles when I wasn’t looking. I solved this by placing rubber bands on the ends to keep them in place while I was working on a different section. It takes time to remove and replace the rubber bands each time I change a needle, but it’s totally worth it to not have to worry about losing a big chunk of work by dropping stitches.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

