Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Tabby Tam Part 3

Leave a comment


The tam is almost finished!

Now that it’s bigger the cables are much clearer than the picture that I posted last week. I’m really enjoying this pattern, mostly because I get to do cables every few rows instead of stocking knit stitching all around like with most hats.

The only downside is that the cables make the hat kind of stiff. As you can see in the picture, it stands up all by itself now. I’m not sure if I like the stiffness, but I have a feeling that it will become less stiff after its been used.

The one thing I love about patterns that are knitted from the bottom up, is that the hat gets easier to make as time goes on. Which is good, because its toward the end of the project when I start to get bored and want to move on.

I’m hoping to finish this one in the next few days.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

