Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Tabby Tam, Finished at Last!

Leave a comment


At last, the tabby tam is finished! That only took….forever.

The cables that make this pattern really interesting also made it take so long. I’m a pretty fast knitter, but not so fast when it comes to some fancy stitching.

The hat was made with a pattern from The Fiber Republic. It’s a really interesting pattern, and the cables definitely make it look more complicated than it actually is.

I made the hat using Vanna’s Choice yarn. I really like this yarn, it’s so soft! I’m planning on working with it again in the near future.

I have to admit, when I first started working on this project I was weary. I didn’t think the featured picture looked all that great, but my sister had picked it out so I figured that was what she wanted. After spending time working on it, the pattern really grew on me. I think the way the person was wearing the hat in the photo made it looked a little weird in my mind. I’m happy to say that I was very pleased with the result.

 

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

