Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Painted Cable Scarf

1 Comment


Today’s knit a day pattern was for this beautiful scarf. This pattern is definitely going into the pile of patterns that I need to complete. It looks so beautiful and intricate. It’s a good thing that I’ve decided not to work multiple patterns simultaneously, as I have a feeling that this one is going to take me hours. Cables take me forever to complete.

Speaking of things taking forever, I am still working on the first pattern of the year for the knitted blanket. I am getting better at the pattern, I’ve gotten it memorized at this point in time. The block that I am currently working on is going much faster than the others. I’m not sure if its because I have memorized the pattern and no longer have to refer to it or if the speed knitting videos on the internet are starting to pay off. I guess time will tell.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “Painted Cable Scarf

  1. Pingback: Rolled Brim Cabled Crossed Hat « Blanket of Doom

Leave a Reply

