Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Cat Hoodie

1 Comment



I was about to post yet another update on my progress with the blanket I’m creating, but then I remembered that I never posted the adorable kitty sweater I made for Tigger.

I found this very cute pattern one day when I was searching for pet clothes. I live in the desert, so my kitty gets very cold at night, cold to the point where he drives me crazy trying to sit in my lap while I’m busy. I had been looking for some time for patterns to make for kitties, but until now most of my searches came up with dog clothes.

This pattern was really easy to follow and it turned out darling. I was nervous about it at first because I have never made a sweater at first, and didn’t know if the arm holes would turn our right. One did turn out a little funny looking where I dropped a stitch part way in, but it’s on the inside and therefore not as bad as it could be.

I also love how the variegated yarn worked into a camo pattern. This is exactly why I love variegated yarn, it looks completely different in every pattern.

He doesn’t look pleased in the picture, but at least he’s warm now without having to steal my bed from me.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “Cat Hoodie

  1. oh my gosh! that is too cute!

Leave a Reply

