Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Yoga Socks

1 Comment


I’ve decided to take a break from knitting the blanket, and instead worked on a pair of socks today.

I’ve never made socks before, and until recently I had no intention of doing so. It just never appealed to me. However, all that changed when I bought the most amazing pair of shoes ever. They are these absolutely amazing pair of peep-toe boots. I love them, but being boots I feel like I need to wear socks with them, something that is weird to do with a pair of shoes that is open at the toe.

The solution came when I was searching Ravelry and came across this pattern for yoga socks.

I have never worked with yarn this thin before, and it took me some time to get used to it. I had to cast on about four times before I got the first row to look normal. Once the first few rows were worked, it did get easier. Although, I am finding that I’m splitting the yarn when I’m not paying close enough attention.

The pattern itself is really easy to follow so far, however there was a pattern correction that I glazed over when I began working on this project. Three hours later I realized that I cast on two stitches too few. I just added an increase, I hope it doesn’t affect them that much.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “Yoga Socks

  1. Pingback: Ready? Set? Knit! « Blanket of Doom

Leave a Reply

