Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Something Old, Something New, Something Knitted, Something Blue

1 Comment


Today, while working on knitting socks, I was chatting with my maid of honor about my upcoming wedding. Eventually we got to the topic of wedding dresses, and in my sleep deprived state I had the brilliant idea of knitting my wedding dress.

After a quick internet search, I realized that the idea wasn’t as crazy as it sounds. I not only found a pattern to knit a wedding dress (that actually looks pretty good from the picture), a veil, and two different garters. Side note, but I really like how both of the garters have blue accents, it makes them so cute. Since blue is my favorite color, I’m really enjoying the creative ways to get the “something blue” in.

My internet search also gave me the amazing idea of having the entire wedding knitted! Just think of how pleased my guests will be when they show up and find that all the food is inedible. *evil laughter*

Of course, I could always crochet everything for the wedding. While I couldn’t find a crochet wedding dress pattern, there appears to be far more patterns out there for crocheters than for knitters. Interesting.

Too bad my wedding isn’t in five years, this could have been truly epic. Perhaps my excitement over this crazy idea is a sign that I need more sleep. Or more coffee. I’ll go with the more coffee. To the kitchen!

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “Something Old, Something New, Something Knitted, Something Blue

  1. Wow!!!!!!!!! Thats amazing! to say the leasts.

Leave a Reply

