Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Easy-As-Pie Felted Tote

Leave a comment



Today’s knit a day project is for this felted tote bag.

I’ve never really been a fan of tote bags, something about them not closing at the top. I tend to throw my stuff about at times, and a bag that is open to the world isn’t very useful.

That being said, the idea of knitting one of these intrigues me. I’m currently brainstorming ways to make it close at the top. I think a zipper would be too hard to attach to a knitted project, but maybe I could add a few buttons. I do love buttons.

I’ve only done one felted project, and it was a small flower accent for a hat. I don’t think I did the felting right, at the time, however, as it didn’t look any different after I processed it than it did before. So when I get around to making this project it will be a new experience for me. (Yay for learning new techniques).

I noticed that the bag pictured had what looked like bamboo handles on it. I made a mental note to look into purchasing this item, but when I flipped the card over I was pleasantly surprised to see that there were instructions for knitting handles as well.

Once again I’m wishing I had enough time to keep up with the patterns of this project. My mother keeps insisting that I’m crazy and that the calendar isn’t designed for someone to complete every project in a year, but somehow I feel like everyone else but me is able to do it.

 

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

