Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Organization away!

2 Comments


I’m really obsessive compulsive when it comes to organization, so much so that I can hardly ever finish a cleaning project because it takes too much time. All of my crafting supplies are in their own little boxes with labels on the fronts telling me what treasures are hidden inside.

Now, this is easy for small things like glue, scissors, pipe cleaners, etc. In fact, my yarn collection used to be nice and organized in a little box labeled “yarn.” However, in the past few years I have gotten way more into my knitting and crocheting, and my yarn collection has exploded. So much so it’s almost completely out of hand. I have boxes and bags of it everywhere.

I’ve been looking for ways to organize it, but have yet to find something I like, until now. This shoe organizer used for yarn display is such an amazing idea. Everything is out where it can easily be seen, but it’s also organized in a way that things wont get tangled. While something like this isn’t big enough to house my entire collection, it looks like it may be just what I need for my yarn scraps. I’m adding it to my list of things I need.

In the mean time, I’m still searching for ways to organize all my treasures. If you have a creative way to store your yarn (and compared to my stashing it in plastic grocery bags anything is creative) post it in the comments!

 

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

2 thoughts on “Organization away!

  1. looks great, you have inspired me

Leave a Reply

