Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

1000 Cranes

2 Comments


In preparation for my upcoming wedding, I have been working on folding 1000 origami cranes.

My fiancée is Japanese, and he wanted to do it for good luck or good fortune or something. To me its a pain in the butt. On the plus side, I’m basically done with all the folding. My maid of honor and my mother in law have some paper that is still waiting to become birds, but other than that I’m done.

The biggest thing, I’ve manged to survive this with minimal paper cuts! Score one for Lizzy.

We still haven’t figured out quite how we want to display these, but at the moment we are planning on arranging them all into some sort of epic picture and framing it. We’ll see how well that goes. Something tells me that it will either be a huge success or a huge mess. Lets hope for the former.

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

2 thoughts on “1000 Cranes

  1. That’s a lot of folding! If you could figure out some way to hang them all at different heights that would be pretty. And some fluffy clouds made from lots of cotton puffs.

Leave a Reply

