Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Post A Day 2011. Status: Failed

Leave a comment


Like always, I began the new year with all sorts of New Year’s Resolutions. I was going to change the world, be a better person, and I was going to commit myself to being one of those people who updates their blog every day.

However, like always, life has gotten in the way of my ambitious goals. Things kept coming up,  and blogging was getting pushed farther back in my mind. It’s a sad thing, but it happens. Besides, I have discovered something new about myself through this. I am not a person who can sit down and force myself to write every day without it becoming a chore.

So, once again, I am changing my approach to this blog. I will no longer be trying to force myself into some sort of regular schedule. Instead, I will be posting when the mood strikes me.  I hope that by dong this, I will be able to feature more of my projects in the posts instead of boring updates. I’m also going to be branching out and featuring more than just knit and crochet projects, because that is only a small part of who I am as a crafter and creator of doom.

Thanks for sharing this adventure for me, and be sure to check back for more doom!

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

