Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Post-It Note Calendar

Leave a comment


My hubby and I lead very active lives, and as such a traditional wall calendar simply doesn’t have enough room to hold both of our monthly schedules. We tried using a white board, and it worked for a while, but when erasing the writing at the end of the month, bits and pieces of the lines went with it.

Yeah, yeah, I can hear you saying now “why don’t you just draw the lines in permanent marker?”

Because permanent marker doesn’t go on white boards that’s why!  Besides, I now have something way better, a post-it note calendar.

 

I created it using post-it notes (of course), a poster frame, and poster board.

Being a post-it note fanatic, I have them in various shapes and sizes. I used a standard size for the days of the calendar, and strips that are about a third of the height for the days.

The board I used for the background had a grid on it, which really helped with lining everything up.

I wrote the days of the week onto the small post-it notes, and little boxes onto the large ones for the dates, and placed the whole thing into a frame.

And there you have it,  a calendar that can be written on with dry erase marker and updated each month.

 

 

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

