Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

Anatomy Inspired T-Shirt Redesign

1 Comment


 

Well, it’s that time again. Today I start school. Unfortunately, that means my posts will once again become less regular. Not to worry dear readers, I will still be around, just not able to post new and awesome creations as often.

So in the spirit of back to school, here is my first T-shit redesign.

This is what I began with. A black V-neck shirt. I bought this shirt a couple of years ago, and while it’s still in good condition; it’s not something I wear that often anymore, and there are some small holes in it when my cat decided to embellish it herself which made me hesitant about donating it.

So instead, I figured I’d try out a design by Bunte Freunde. The page is in German, but kindly features a translate option in the right side menu. While the translation isn’t anything more than a google verbatim translation, there are lots of pictures which make words unnecessary.

I fell in love with this design because it reminded me of the spinal cord. In my version I cut more strips in my shirt and made a smaller taper. I also made the slits wider.

After cutting, I used fray check to ensure that there will be no fraying of this shirt.

I really like the way it turned out, and that it looks so much more complicated than it was to crate. I can’t wait to show it off at school today!

 

 

 

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “Anatomy Inspired T-Shirt Redesign

  1. That looks so cool! I like how it does look like a spinal cord 🙂

Leave a Reply

