Blanket of Doom

Welcome to Doom

30 Minute Infinity Scarf Challenge–Failed

1 Comment


;

Once again it’s Friday and I have nothing to look forward to but an endless pile of notes to memorize.

I have been seriously neglecting the creative side of my brain, and it is dying to come out and play, so I’ve decided to do a crochet project today (despite all my WIPs lying around). I had found a pattern a few weeks ago on pintrest for a 30 minute infinity scarf that I was going to do today (30 minutes isn’t long at all!). However, when I actually went to go look at it, something that was tagged as “free 30 minute infinity scarf pattern” was actually an $8 pattern. Now, I don’t mind paying for patterns, but whoever decided to pass it around as free was a meanie.

So, I went in search of a similar pattern that was actually free.

I’m going to be making this infinity scarf instead.

20120928-125115.jpgI’m going to be using Homespun yarn, and am debating on the size hook. It’ll either be a size K hook or a size P hook (since they are the biggest hooks I have, and I’m too lazy to go purchase a new hook).

The challenge (because everything is more fun with challenges): There isn’t a project time listed with the pattern, so I’m going to attempt to make it in 30 minutes. Will I succeed? Probably not.

The plan is to work in small chunks throughout the night as I work on memorizing stuff. I will be updating this post periodically, so stay tuned. You can also follow my random antics on tumblr:http://blanketofdoom.tumblr.com/

;

;
Time so far: 5 min

Foundation chain completed. I decided to go with the K hook which will undoubtedly add time to the project. However, it looks much better. I’m making it long enough to wrap around twice. The foundation chain is 110 chains in case anyone is interested. Also, I did not realize that the yarn was the same color as my shirt.

20120928-162929.jpg

Author: Lizzybeth

I have too much time on my hands.

One thought on “30 Minute Infinity Scarf Challenge–Failed

  1. Pingback: Infinity Scarf « Blanket of Doom

Leave a Reply

